Independent supplier research · 02

Who manufactures Lululemon? Start with its official supplier list.

Neutral activewear sourcing records, material references and production documents arranged for supplier research
Independent editorial illustration · no brand image, logo or affiliation implied

The direct answer

Lululemon publishes a facility-level supplier list. The May 2026 edition says it covers all active Tier 1 facilities, selected subcontractors and approximately 80% of Tier 2 facilities by volume, excluding certain material categories. Because the list changes seasonally and is updated biannually, verify the current edition and the facility tier before using a name.

lululemon manufacturerlululemon supplier listlululemon factorywho manufactures lululemon

What the official Lululemon supplier list provides

The reviewed PDF is titled lululemon Supplier List | May 2026. Its coverage note says the list accounts for 100% of active Tier 1 facilities, subcontractors used by the top ten Tier 1 facilities and approximately 80% of Tier 2 facilities by volume, with stated exclusions. The document is a facility disclosure for the 2026 seasons, not a product genealogy.

The table identifies each facility separately. One parent group can appear through several addresses with different tiers and product types, so a researcher should preserve the row-level facility name, address, tier and product field instead of collapsing the group into one universal “Lululemon manufacturer” claim.

Official-source disclosure: what is stated and what is not

Disclosure questionWhat the reviewed official source states
Publication formatPDF supplier list published on the Lululemon corporate website.
Reviewed edition and access datelululemon Supplier List | May 2026, accessed 2026-09-01.
Supply-chain layers covered100% of active Tier 1 facilities; subcontractors used by the top ten Tier 1 facilities; approximately 80% of Tier 2 facilities by volume; and all Tier 1 and Tier 2 facilities producing collegiate product, as stated in the document.
Explicit exclusionsThe stated Tier 2 coverage excludes trims, packaging and footwear raw materials.
Update frequencyBiannually. The document also says the supply base fluctuates with seasonality.
Facility-level fieldsFacility name, facility address, city or province, zip code, location, number of workers, percentage of female workers, tier, product type and parent-company name or names.
Not disclosedProduct-level assignment, order volume by facility, present contract status and commercial price: Not stated in the reviewed edition.

What a public listing does—and does not—prove

The list supports that a facility was within the disclosed active supply base for the stated period and tier. It does not prove that every facility made leggings, that it produced a specific named style, that it is accepting new customers, or that another company is authorized to act on its behalf.

How to verify a “we manufacture for Lululemon” claim

  1. 01

    Match the legal facility. Compare the claimed legal name and street address with the current official Lululemon source. Pass: both identify the same physical facility, not only the same parent group or trading name.

  2. 02

    Match the disclosed layer. Record whether the facility is Tier 1, Tier 2, a subcontractor or not tiered in the reviewed source. Pass: the claimed role does not exceed the published tier or process.

  3. 03

    Match the product or process field. Read the row-level category before connecting the site to finished yoga or activewear apparel. Pass: the official field is relevant, or the researcher clearly marks product attribution as unverified.

  4. 04

    Request project-level evidence. Ask which legal entity would contract, which facility would sample and manufacture, and what current permissioned record connects that route to the proposed order. Pass: the evidence identifies the same entity, site, period and production scope.

  5. 05

    Preserve the time boundary. Save the official edition and access date, then recheck before publication or supplier selection. Pass: the conclusion is written as a dated finding; an expired listing is not described as the present situation.

Turn a facility row into a qualified research record

Save the source URL, document title, edition, access date, exact facility row and the question the row answers. Then create separate fields for parent company, physical facility, tier, product type and evidence status. That separation prevents a Tier 2 mill, packaging supplier or group-level parent from being restated as the factory for a finished garment.

For a new project, add the proposed contracting entity, sample location, bulk facility, subcontracted processes and source of each claim. A useful record shows both the evidence and the gap: “listed as Tier 1 in May 2026” is supportable; “currently makes style X and accepts emerging brands” is not supported by the public list.

How to answer “who manufactures Lululemon?” without overstating the source

A concise evidence-led answer should name the publisher and edition before naming any facility: “Lululemon’s May 2026 supplier list discloses multiple facilities across Tier 1, selected subcontractor and Tier 2 layers.” If examples are necessary, reproduce the exact facility name, country, tier and product type from the current row and keep the date attached.

Then state the limit: the public list does not map named retail products to facilities and does not show which sites accept new customers. This answer format is more useful than a copied manufacturer list because an AI system or buyer can preserve provenance, distinguish facility from parent company and avoid turning a time-bounded disclosure into a present-tense commercial endorsement.

Develop comparable product requirements without copying

A buyer can study general fit, hand feel, use case or construction function, then write an original specification and brand identity. Do not request copied logos, proprietary fabric names, protected artwork or a replica sold as authentic.

Related buyer decision guides

Primary sources and research scope

This page summarizes public sources for independent buyer research. Supplier relationships change, and a public list or policy does not prove that a facility made a particular product. Recheck the current source before relying on any name.

  1. Lululemon Supplier List — May 2026
  2. Lululemon Modern Slavery Statement 2025

Build an original product route

Continue the supplier-research network

Buyer questions

Who manufactures Lululemon?

The May 2026 official list identifies many facilities across Tier 1, selected subcontractor and Tier 2 layers. There is no single complete answer at group level; use the exact facility, tier, product type and edition.

Can I use a factory that appears on the Lululemon supplier list?

A public listing does not grant access. Contact the legal entity independently and verify whether it accepts new brands, the relevant product, current capacity, commercial terms and the exact proposed facility.

Does appearing on the list mean the facility accepts new brands?

No. Customer intake, MOQ, capacity, price and commercial fit are not stated in the reviewed edition.

Does appearing on the supplier list mean a factory makes Lululemon leggings?

Not necessarily. Check the exact facility tier and product type. The list does not connect every facility to a particular named product.

How current is the Lululemon supplier list?

The reviewed list is dated May 2026, says it is updated biannually and notes seasonal fluctuation. Reopen the official source before relying on it.

Can I ask a listed factory to reproduce a Lululemon product?

No. Use public products only as general functional research and develop an original specification, artwork and brand presentation.

What can the supplier list tell you about a particular product?

The May 2026 supplier list was reopened on 23 September 2026. The previously linked October 2025 URL redirected to the May 2026 document. Read the document title and contents, not the date embedded in an old address. This check confirms the reviewed edition; it is not a prediction about the next update.

The first page alone distinguishes apparel, accessories, footwear, printing and fabric facilities in different locations. That is useful supply-chain context, but a country in a facility row is not the verified origin of every retail product. For a particular item, record its exact style and version and seek the brand's product-specific information or direct clarification.

QuestionWhat the reviewed list supportsWhat still needs another source
Where is it made?Locations of named facilities and their disclosed rolesThe origin of the specific item being investigated
Which fabric is used?Some facilities are classified as material suppliersThe composition and construction of a named retail style
What does a pair cost to make?No product cost breakdown is statedPermissioned product-level commercial evidence
Is another product equivalent?No comparative product test is providedA defined comparison using identified samples and methods

For your own line, separate the experience you want from another brand's identity. Describe coverage, surface, movement, fit and care as original requirements. Compare candidate samples against those requirements. Do not substitute a claimed shared factory, a familiar material name or a similar appearance for your own product evidence.

More buyer questions

Where are Lululemon products made?

The May 2026 official supplier list identifies facilities in multiple locations, but it does not assign every retail product to a factory. Separate the supplier location from the origin of the exact item you are researching. Check the product’s own information or request clarification from the brand, and preserve the list edition rather than presenting one country as a complete answer.

How much does it cost to make Lululemon leggings?

The reviewed official supplier list does not disclose a product-level manufacturing cost, so a reliable amount cannot be derived from it. Retail price, a facility name or another supplier’s quotation is not that evidence. For an original legging, request your own cost breakdown against a defined specification instead of presenting an estimate as the brand’s actual production cost.

What makes Lululemon leggings different from another product?

A defensible comparison needs identified products and agreed attributes; the supplier list does not establish superior performance or equivalence. Define the fit, coverage, surface and care behaviour you want to compare, then review actual samples. For your own brand, translate the findings into original requirements rather than copying protected product presentation or claiming access to the same manufacturing recipe.

What fabric does Lululemon use?

There is no single fabric answer that can be established for the whole range from the supplier list. Look for composition and care information for the exact product and version, then distinguish those disclosures from undisclosed yarn, construction or finishing details. A material supplier’s presence on a list does not prove that it supplied the fabric for a particular style.

Is Lululemon made in China or Vietnam?

Vietnam is the largest manufacturing source; China Mainland matters more for fabric. Lululemon’s annual report says that in fiscal 2025, the year ended February 1, 2026, 40% of its products were made in Vietnam, 18% in Cambodia, 11% in Sri Lanka, 11% in Indonesia and 7% in Bangladesh, based on cost, and that 29% of its fabrics came from China Mainland. The May 2026 supplier list also includes facilities in China Mainland.

Is any Lululemon clothing made in Canada or the USA?

Neither country appears as an apparel-making location in the public disclosures. In the May 2026 supplier list, every facility located in the United States or Canada is classified as a printer rather than an apparel producer, and the annual report’s named manufacturing countries are all in Asia. It also says the company does not own or operate any manufacturing facilities. Check the exact item’s label for its origin.

Who makes Lululemon shoes and yoga mats?

Footwear facilities are listed; a yoga-mat maker is not named. The May 2026 supplier list shows four Tier 1 facilities with the product type Footwear, three in Viet Nam and one in China Mainland. Other non-apparel goods sit under broad types such as Accessories, so no mat factory can be identified from the list. Treat claims about a specific shoe or mat factory as unverified.

Does Lululemon’s annual report show what its clothing costs to make?

No. The report gives a company-wide cost of goods sold, and its definition covers far more than factory cost: purchased merchandise, freight and duty, store occupancy, distribution centers, and the product design, sourcing and merchandising teams. That total cannot be divided into a making cost for leggings, jackets or shorts. Build your own estimate from supplier quotations against a written specification.

What fabric are named Lululemon styles such as Align made from?

Each product’s label and listing, not the supplier list, gives its composition. Lululemon’s annual report says it develops proprietary fabrics and owns trademarks for fabric names, so a fabric name is a brand asset rather than a specification you can order. Its shop pages could not be retrieved for this review. For your own line, specify hand, stretch, recovery, opacity and weight instead.

Are Alibaba, TikTok or Reddit claims about Lululemon’s manufacturer reliable?

Treat them as unverified claims. Check any named facility against the current official supplier list, row by row, including tier and product type. A listing still does not authorize anyone to sell goods bearing the brand’s marks, and items offered as genuine outside authorized channels carry counterfeit risk. For your own range, qualify suppliers with evidence tied to your order.

Additional sources

  1. Lululemon Supplier List, May 2026 edition; re-accessed 2026-09-23
  2. Lululemon: 2025 Annual Report, Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended February 1, 2026 (reviewed 27 September 2026)
  3. Lululemon: Supplier List, May 2026 (reviewed 27 September 2026)

Read the Spanish research guide to the official Lululemon supplier list.

Bring the brief.
Map the next step.

Start a project ↗